If you know you won’t be available during a specific time period, you can block off that time in your calendar under “My Calendar.” No meetings can be scheduled during the selected time period. Click the “Add Free Time” button
- Reason (optional)—enter a name for the block, such as “Vacation,” “Doctor’s appointment,” or “Conference.” This will make it easier to identify later why you’re unavailable.
- Team member—select the person for whom you want to block the time.
- From / To – specify the start and end dates and times of the block.
- All-Day Block – enable this option if you want to block the entire day without specifying specific hours.
After filling in all the information, click Confirm to add the unavailable time to the calendar. If you want to cancel the changes you’ve made, select Cancel.